IEEE.orgIEEE Xplore Digital Library IEEE Standards IEEE SpectrumMore Sites
Awards - VTC2021-Spring Helsinki
VTC2021-Spring Award Winners

The Vehicular Technology Society is proud to announce that the award for the IEEE VTC2021-Spring Best Conference Paper was presented to Matti Latva-aho, Rahmat Faddli Siregar, and Nandana Rajatheva, all from the University of Oulu, Finland for their paper titled “Permutation Channel Modulation: New Index Modulation Mechanism for MIMO”.

The IEEE VTC2020-Spring Technical Program Committee also presented the Best Student Paper Award to Benjamin Sliwa, Cedrik Schüler, Manuel Patchou, and Christian Wietfeld from TU Dortmund University, Germany for their paper titled “PARRoT: Predictive Ad-hoc Routing Fueled by Reinforcement Learning and Trajectory Knowledge.”

These papers were chosen for awards due to the excellent and novel work by the authors.  Awards were presented during the virtual conference which was held virtually 25 April   through 19 May 2021.  Congratulations to the winners!

The virtual awards ceremony can be viewed here: